Local Search Engine Marketing Blog

Google Places History, From 2004 to Today

Posted in Internet marketing by smallbusinessonlinecoach on January 13, 2012

http://feeds.feedburner.com/~ff/SmallBusinessSem?i=qgbj3wwiKFU:wlUCH7UcNL0:D7DqB2pKExk
I found this post interesting and I thought I’d share here:
I like to share interesting posts and information about internet marketing that read in my Google reader. Let me sort through the junk to bring you the real goods when comes to local internet marketing for small businesses. I thought this was super useful. if you like it be sure to share maybe subscribe to the authors blog: http://www.smallbusinesssem.com

I know I posted about this earlier on Search Engine Land, but it bears repeating here in the event that anyone reading this doesn’t also read SEL (why not?). Read and bookmark this:

A Brief History of Google Places

I’m not sure what’s “brief” about it, but David Mihm has put together a great reference page that covers important news and milestone’s about Google’s local efforts going back to 2004 and continuing up to the present day. If I was still doing the SEMMY Awards, pretty sure that one would win for 2012.

Hey! RSS Subscriber: Have you purchased my e-book, “How to SEO Your Site in 60 Minutes”? If not, what are you waiting for? It’s only $25 (for the time being). Find out why Search Engine Guide said, “I can almost promise that following the advice in the book will earn you your money back ten to one hundred times over.” Here’s where to learn more: E-Book: How to SEO Your Site in 60 Minutes.

This is a post from Matt McGee’s blog, Small Business Search Marketing.

Google Places History, From 2004 to Today

http://www.smallbusinesssem.com/google-places-history-from-2004-to-today/5282/) Don’t forget to comment and subscribe to the authors blog.

Leave a Reply

